• Share/Bookmark

Special Education Oliver Harris Awards

Oliver Harris Special Educator Award

The San Juan School District Special Education Advisory Committee annually recognizes an employee of San Juan School District for providing outstanding services to students with disabilities.  These services can be in a variety of areas including accessing the general curriculum, therapy services, individualized instruction, school-home collaboration, transition services, and self-help services.


Previous Oliver Harris Award Winners

2001-2002:     Barbara J. Bennett and Suzanne Herman

2002-2003:     Sandra Asbury

2003-2004:     Margaret Buck

2004-2005:     LouNell Chamberlain

2005-2006:     Michael J. Pehrson

2006-2007:     Marilyn Palmer

2007-2008:     Nancy Helquist

2008-2009:     Karen Nieves Griffin

2009-2010:     Ila Starks

2010-2011:     Vernon Hatch

2011-2012:     Valarie Turk

2012-2013:     LaRee Bell and Steven Duke